Staff Directory & Contact

City Attorney's Office

2727 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7180 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title
Brad Bowman City Attorney
Chad Alexis Deputy City Attorney
Alyssa Edmonds Paralegal

City Clerk's Office

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7100 | Main Email

Hours of Notarization
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Stephanie Tigner Deputy City Clerk (404) 270-7088 stigner@eastpointcity.org
Keshia McCullough City Clerk (404) 270-7090 kmccullough@eastpointcity.org
Cathrene Hardy Office Manager (404) 270-7087 chardy@eastpointcity.org
Shannon Alexander Administrative Clerk (404) 270-7089 salexander@eastpointcity.org

City Manager's Office

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7017 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title

 

Frederick D. Gardiner, AICP

 

City Manager

 

Deron King

 

Deputy City Manager

 

Pat Behrens

 

City Manager’s Assistant

 

Geneasa L. Elias, AICP

 

Special Project Coordinator

Saasha Demps Deputy City Manager’s Executive Assistant
Taffini Guffie Senior Management Analyst

Contracts & Procurement

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 669-4324 | Main Email

City Warehouse
3120 Bayard Street
East Point, Georgia 30344

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Ella Sizemore Director esizemore@eastpointcity.org
Tron D. Jones Contract Specialist (404) 559-6375 tdjones@eastpointcity.org
Dena Ray Contract Specialist (404) 270-7138 dray@eastpointcity.org
Lesley Knox Warehouse Clerk (404) 270-7173 lknox@eastpointcity.org
Carlton Hall Inventory Control Specialist (404) 669-4329 cmhall@eastpointcity.org
Jon’a Balkum Purchasing Administrative (404) 669-4324 jbalkum@eastpointcity.org
Michelle Bush-Thomas Buyer/Small Contract Specialist (404) 270-7137 mbush-thomas@eastpointcity.org

Municipal Court: Chief Judge Rashida Oliver

2727 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 559-6250 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Kimberly Propst Court Administrator (404) 559-6436 kpropst@eastpointcity.org
Mayra Deleon Deputy Clerk of Court (404) 559-6251 mdeleon@eastpointcity.org
Rachelle Stewart Clerk of Court (404) 559-6246 rstewart@eastpointcity.org

Customer Care

2791 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7010 | Main Email
After Hours Emergency: (404) 761-2177

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Email

 

Kelvin Miller

 

Manager

 

kmiller@eastpointcity.org

Sonya Harold Office Manager sharold@eastpointcity.org
Michele Adams Assistant Manager mcadams@eastpointcity.org
Patricia Reed-Clift Collections Manager preed-clift@eastpointcity.org
Michael Johnson Supervisor majohnson@eastpointcity.org

East Point Fire

3121 Norman Berry Drive
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 559-6401 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Corey Thornton

 

Interim Fire Chief

 

cthornton@eastpointcity.org

William B. Tate Deputy Chief of Operations wtate@eastpointcity.org
Chandra Brooks Office Manager (404) 559-6401 cbrooks@eastpointcity.org
Marcus Anderson Assistant Fire Marshal (404) 559-6406 manderson@eastpointcity.org
Timothy Evans Training Officer (404) 559-6404 tevans@eastpointcity.org
Renita T. Shelton Public Information Officer (404) 669-4315 rshelton@eastpointcity.org
Sidney Gooden Operations Support Technician (404) 559-6415 sgooden@eastpointcity.org

East Point Police

2727 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7001 | Main Email

Administration: (404) 559-6226
Code Enforcement:
(404) 559-6270
Identification & Records: (404) 559-6236
Non-Emergency: (404) 761-2177

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title

 

Tommy E. Gardner, Jr.

 

Chief of Police

 

Russell Popham

 

Deputy Chief

East Point Power

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7129 | Main Email
Billing, Connect/Disconnect: (404) 270-7010

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Shawn Dowe

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7103

 

sdowe@eastpointcity.org

Chana Smith Office Manager (404) 669-4364 csmith@eastpointcity.org
Alicia Persons Project Manager (404) 270-7129 apersons@eastpointcity.org
Todd Hicks Superintendent (404) 270-7176 thicks@eastpointcity.org
Thomas Manghram Systems Control Supervisor (404) 270-7101 tmanghram@eastpointcity.org
Chris Clark Line Clearance Tree Supervisor (404) 270-7178 cclark@eastpointcity.org

Economic Development

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7057 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Maceo Rogers, CECD

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7217

 

jmrogers@eastpointcity.org

Rhonda Appleby Small Business Specialist rappleby@eastpointcity.org
Erin Rodgers Downtown Development/Film Specialist (404) 270-7059 erodgers@eastpointcity.org
Regina Carter Industrial Parks Specialist (404) 270-7027 rcarter@eastpointcity.org

Finance

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7150 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Lolita Grant, CPA, CGFM

 

Director

 

lgrant@eastpointcity.org

Tatina Butler Deputy Director (404) 270-7078 tbutler@eastpointcity.org
Shirley Williams Senior Accountant (404) 270-7061 swilliams@eastpointcity.org
Reuben Thuman III Grants Manager (404) 270-7079 rthuman@eastpointcity.org
Keisha Guthrie Executive Assistant (404) 270-7198 kguthrie@eastpointcity.org
Francis Harley Chief Accountant (404) 669-4303 fharley@eastpointcity.org
Melissa Turner Payroll Specialist (404) 270-7074 mturner@eastpointcity.org
Windy Willis Accounts Payable (404) 270-7170 wwillis@eastpointcity.org

Human Resources

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7067 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Iris B. Jessie

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7065

 

ibjessie@eastpointcity.org

Michelle Hebert Senior Generalist (404) 270-7064 mhebert@eastpointcity.org
Andrea Dunn Generalist (404) 270-7066 aldunn@eastpointcity.org
Jackie Richards Risk Manager (404) 669-4359 jrichards@eastpointcity.org
Lavern Windom Administrative Assistant (404) 270-7067 lwindom@eastpointcity.org

Information Technology

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7070 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Email

 

Farhad Islam

 

Director

 

fislam@eastpointcity.org

Chris Faraday Administrator cfaraday@eastpointcity.org
William Shen Administrator wshen@eastpointcity.org
Ashley Gainey Programmer Analyst againey@eastpointcity.org
Dominic Maldonado, GISP GIS Coordinator dmaldonado@eastpointcity.org
Oliver Brown Technician obrown@eastpointcity.org
Rusi Patel Technician rpatel@eastpointcity.org

Office of Communications

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7126 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Shannon Wiggins

 

Public Information Officer

 

swiggins@eastpointcity.org

 

Jamayca Cole

 

Communications Coordinator

 

 

 

jcole@eastpointcity.org

 

Michael Dimock

 

EPTV Station Manager

 

mdimock@eastpointcity.org

Parks & Recreation

1431 Norman Berry Drive
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7048 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Email

 

Jonathon Penn

 

Director

 

jpenn@eastpointcity.org

Deborah Shelton Office Manager dshelton@eastpointcity.org
Shellord Pinkett Program Manager spinkett@eastpointcity.org
Otis Key Athletic Coordinator okey@eastpointcity.org
Daryl Broadus Recreation Leader dbroadus@eastpointcity.org
Dwan Anderson Recreation Leader danderson@eastpointcity.org
Samantha Heard Recreation Leader sheard@eastpointcity.org
Alexis McMillian Recreation Leader amcmillian@eastpointcity.org
Greg Hart Park Services Administrator ghart@eastpointcity.org
Robert Lee Park Services Supervisor rlee@eastpointcity.org
Dennis Wilson Laborer II dwilson@eastpointcity.org
Jerrod Barber Laborer II jbarber@eastpointcity.org
Jeno Gatson Laborer I
Antonio Major Laborer I
Nucole Howard Laborer I

Planning & Community Development

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7029 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Kimberly Smith, MCP

 

Director

 

(404) 669-4322

 

ksmith@eastpointcity.org

Vincent Washington Assistant Director (404) 270-7022 vwashington@eastpointcity.org
Rainy Frazer Office Manager (404) 270-7028 rfrazer@eastpointcity.org
Chris Swain Business License Coordinator (404) 270-7185 cswain@eastpointcity.org
Santo Bowles Chief Building Inspector (404) 669-4358 sbowles@eastpointcity.org
Timothy Scott Inspection Coordinator (404) 270-7019 tscott@eastpointcity.org
Jay Price Senior Building Inspector (404) 270-7024 jprice@eastpointcity.org
Dwight Cobb Senior Building Inspector (404) 270-7023 dcobb@eastpointcity.org
Brenda White Permits Manager (404) 270-7018 bwhite@eastpointcity.org
Terrance Harris Permits Coordinator (404) 270-7021 tharris@eastpointcity.org
Anthony “Tony” Alston Senior Planner (404) 669-4333 aalston@eastpointcity.org
Albert Trevino Associate Planner (404) 270-7211 atrevino@eastpointcity.org

Public Works

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7116 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Jeffrey C. Reeves

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7205

 

jreeves@eastpointcity.org

Felicia Warner Administrative Office Manager (404) 270-7161 fwarner@eastpointcity.org
Antonio Kellogg Building & Grounds Manager (404) 669-4346 akellogg@eastpointcity.org
Alphonso Linsey Fleet Manager (404) 270-7127 alinsey@eastpointcity.org
Patrick Johnson Fleet Foreman (404) 270-7098 pjohnson@eastpointcity.org
Ronald Woods Fleet Administrative Clerk (404) 270-7195 rwoods@eastpointcity.org
Cecelia Raglin Roads & Drainage Manager (404) 559-6361 craglin@eastpointcity.org
Reginald Solomon Roads & Drainage Foreman (404) 559-4343 rsolomon@eastpointcity.org
Cadell Hall Transportation Engineer II (404) 669-4321 chall@eastpointcity.org
Vincent Reynolds Transportation Engineer (404) 270-7114 vreynolds@eastpointcity.org

Solid Waste

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7140 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
7:30 AM – 4:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone
Email

 

Charles Moore

 

Director

 

cmoore@eastpointcity.org

Shawntae Taybron Office Manager (404) 270-7142 sfisher@eastpointcity.org
Reginald Vinson Supervisor (404) 270-7144 rvinson@eastpointcity.org
Adam Gray Solid Waste Specialist (404) 270-4323 agray@eastpointcity.org
Horace Adams Foreman (404) 270-7141 hadams@eastpointcity.org
Gary Russell Foreman (404) 270-4323 grussell@eastpointcity.org

Water & Sewer

2757 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7189 | Main Email


After Hours Emergency:
(404) 761-2179
For all Billing inquiries: (404) 270-7010

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Melissa Echevarria

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7117

 

mechevarria@eastpointcity.org

Vanessa Georges Office Manager  (404) 270-7189 vgeorges@eastpointcity.org
Eric Sluder City Engineer (404) 669-4363 esluder@eastpointcity.org
Richard Randolph Technical Services City Engineer (404) 270-7121 rrandolph@eastpointcity.org
John Martin Construction Superintendent (404) 669-4304 jmartin@eastpointcity.org
Mac Mattox Treatment Plant Superintendent (404) 270-7147 mmattox@eastpointcity.org
Adolphus Lee Treatment Plant Assistant Superintendent (404) 270-7146 alee@eastpointcity.org
Katrena Hester Treatment Plant Lab Analyst (404) 270-7149 khester@eastpointcity.org
Robert Jones Water Line Maintenance Construction Manager (404) 553-0038 rjones@eastpointcity.org
Chester Gudewicz Meter Services Manager (404) 270-6381 cgudewicz@eastpointcity.org
Willie Smith Backflow Prevention/Cross Connection Technician (404) 270-7194 wsmith@eastpointcity.org
Reza Aral, CFM, CPESC Stormwater/Floodplain Engineer II (404) 270-7130 raral@eastpointcity.org
James Keen Stormwater Senior Environmental Inspector (404) 669-4312 jkeen@eastpointcity.org
Janice Spencer Stormwater Administrative Assistant (404) 559-6380 jspencer@eastpointcity.org