Staff Directory & Contact

City Attorney's Office

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7180 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title
Brad Bowman City Attorney
Chad Alexis Assistant City Attorney
Alyssa Edmonds Paralegal

City Clerk's Office

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7100 | Main Email

Hours of Notarization
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

S. Diane White, CMC

 

City Clerk

 

(404) 270-7090

 

dwhite@eastpointcity.org

Stephanie Tigner Deputy City Clerk (404) 270-7088 stigner@eastpointcity.org
Cathrene Hardy Office Manager (404) 270-7087 chardy@eastpointcity.org
Lashundra Melett Administrative Clerk (404) 270-7089 lmelett@eastpointcity.org

City Manager's Office

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7017 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title

 

Frederick D. Gardiner, AICP

 

City Manager

 

Deron King

 

Deputy City Manager

 

Pat Behrens

 

City Manager’s Assistant

 

Geneasa L. Elias, AICP

 

Special Project Coordinator

Taffini Guffie Senior Management Analyst

Contracts & Procurement

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 669-4328 | Main Email

City Warehouse
3120 Bayard Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Saasha Demps Purchasing Assistant sdemps@eastpointcity.org
Tron D. Jones Contract Specialist (404) 559-6375 tdjones@eastpointcity.org
Dena Ray Contract Specialist (404) 270-7138 dray@eastpointcity.org
Lesley Knox Warehouse Clerk (404) 270-7173 lknox@eastpointcity.org
Carlton Hall Warehouse Clerk (404) 669-4329 cmhall@eastpointcity.org
Charlie Gammage Inventory Control Specialist (404) 270-7136 cgammage@eastpointcity.org
Michelle Bush-Thomas Buyer/Small Contract Specialist (404) 270-7137 mbush-thomas@eastpointcity.org

Municipal Court: Chief Judge Rashida Oliver

2727 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 559-6250 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Kimberly Propst Court Administrator (404) 559-6436 kpropst@eastpointcity.org
Mayra Deleon Deputy Clerk of Court (404) 559-6251 mdeleon@eastpointcity.org
Malcolm L. Mitchell Court Liaison (404) 559-6332 mlmitchell@eastpointcity.org

Customer Care

2791 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7010 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

After Hours Emergency: (404) 761-2177

  Name Position/Title Email

 

Kelvin Miller

 

Manager

 

kmiller@eastpointcity.org

Chandra Brooks Office Manager cbrooks@eastpointcity.org
Michele Adams Assistant Manager mcadams@eastpointcity.org
Patricia Reed-Clift Collections Manager preed-clift@eastpointcity.org
Michael Johnson Supervisor majohnson@eastpointcity.org

East Point Fire

3121 Norman Berry Drive
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 559-6401 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

William B. Tate

 

Interim Fire Chief

 

wtate@eastpointcity.org

Charles L. Kendrick Acting Deputy Chief (404) 559-6402 ckendrick@eastpointcity.org
Sonya Harold Office Manager sharold@eastpointcity.org
Corey Thornton Technical Services Officer (404) 559-6409 cthornton@eastpointcity.org
Marcus Anderson Assistant Fire Marshal (404) 559-6406 manderson@eastpointcity.org
Timothy Evans’ Training Officer (404) 559-6404 tevans@eastpointcity.org
Renita T. Shelton Fire Safety Education Specialist (404) 669-4315 rshelton@eastpointcity.org
Andre Moore Homeland Security Manager (404) 669-4317 amoore@eastpointcity.org
Sidney Gooden Operations Support Technician (404) 559-6415 sgooden@eastpointcity.org
Nada Holloway Assistant Logistics Officer (404) 559-6410 nhalloway@eastpointcity.org

East Point Police

2727 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 559-6200 | Main Email

Code Enforcement: (404) 559-6270
Identification & Records: (404) 559-6236
Jail / Information: (404) 559-6226
Non-Emergency: (404) 761-2177

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title

 

Tommy E. Gardner, Jr.

 

Chief of Police

 

Russell Popham

 

Deputy Chief

 

Daryl McCullough

 

Major

 

Shawn Buchanan

 

Major

 

William Johnson

 

Major

East Point Power

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7129 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

For Billing, Connect/Disconnect, contact Customer Care: (404) 270-7010

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Shawn Dowe

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7103

 

sdowe@eastpointcity.org

Alicia Persons Project Manager (404) 270-7129 apersons@eastpointcity.org
Todd Hicks Superintendent (404) 270-7176 thicks@eastpointcity.org
Thomas Manghram Systems Control Supervisor (404) 270-7101 tmanghram@eastpointcity.org
Chris Clark Line Clearance Tree Supervisor (404) 270-7178 cclark@eastpointcity.org

Economic Development

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7057 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Maceo Rogers, CECD

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7217

 

jmrogers@eastpointcity.org

Rhonda Appleby Small Business Specialist rappleby@eastpointcity.org
Erin Rodgers Downtown Development/Film Specialist (404) 270-7059 erodgers@eastpointcity.org
Regina Carter Industrial Parks Specialist (404) 270-7027 rcarter@eastpointcity.org

Finance

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7150 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Lolita Grant, CPA, CGFM

 

Director

 

lgrant@eastpointcity.org

Tatina Butler Deputy Director (404) 270-7078 tbutler@eastpointcity.org
Julie K. Pero Budget Manager (404) 669-4309 jpero@eastpointcity.org
Shirley Williams Senior Accountant (404) 270-7061 swilliams@eastpointcity.org
Reuben Thuman III Grants Manager (404) 270-7079 rthuman@eastpointcity.org
Keisha Guthrie Executive Assistant (404) 270-7198 kguthrie@eastpointcity.org
Francis Harley Chief Accountant (404) 669-4303 fharley@eastpointcity.org
Melissa Turner Payroll Specialist (404) 270-7074 mturner@eastpointcity.org
Windy Willis Accounts Payable (404) 270-7170 wwillis@eastpointcity.org

Human Resources

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7067 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Iris B. Jessie

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7065

 

ibjessie@eastpointcity.org

Michelle Hebert Senior Generalist (404) 270-7064 mhebert@eastpointcity.org
Andrea Dunn Coordinator (404) 270-7066 aldunn@eastpointcity.org
Jackie Richards Risk Manager (404) 669-4359 jrichards@eastpointcity.org
Lavern Windom Administrative Assistant lwindom@eastpointcity.org
Tina Harper Generalist tharper@eastpointcity.org

Information Technology

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7070 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Email

 

Farhad Islam

 

Director

 

fislam@eastpointcity.org

Chris Faraday Administrator cfaraday@eastpointcity.org
William Shen Administrator wshen@eastpointcity.org
Ashley Gainey Programmer Analyst againey@eastpointcity.org
Dominic Maldonado, GISP GIS Coordinator dmaldonado@eastpointcity.org
Oliver Brown Technician obrown@eastpointcity.org
Rusi Patel Technician rpatel@eastpointcity.org

Office of Communications

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7126 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Shannon Wiggins

 

Public Information Officer

 

swiggins@eastpointcity.org

 

Jamayca Cole

 

Communications Coordinator

 

(404) 559-6364

 

jcole@eastpointcity.org

Parks & Recreation

1431 Norman Berry Drive
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7048 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Email

 

Jonathon Penn

 

Director

 

jpenn@eastpointcity.org

Deborah Shelton Office Manager dshelton@eastpointcity.org
Shellord Pinkett Program Manager spinkett@eastpointcity.org
Otis Key Athletic Coordinator okey@eastpointcity.org
Daryl Broadus Recreation Leader dbroadus@eastpointcity.org
Dwan Anderson Recreation Leader danderson@eastpointcity.org
Keanu Hall Recreation Leader khall@eastpointcity.org
Alexis McMillian Recreation Leader amcmillian@eastpointcity.org
Greg Hart Park Services Administrator ghart@eastpointcity.org
Robert Lee Park Services Supervisor rlee@eastpointcity.org
Dennis Wilson Laborer II dwilson@eastpointcity.org
Jerrod Barber Laborer II jbarber@eastpointcity.org
Jeno Gatson Laborer I
Derrick Corbin Laborer I
Rodney Strickland Laborer I

Planning & Community Development

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 100
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7029 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Kimberly Smith, MCP

 

Director

 

(404) 669-4322

 

ksmith@eastpointcity.org

Vincent Washington Assistant Director (404) 270-7022 vwashington@eastpointcity.org
Rainy Frazer Office Manager (404) 270-7028 rfrazer@eastpointcity.org
Chris Swain Business License Coordinator (404) 270-7185 cswain@eastpointcity.org
Santo Bowles Chief Building Inspector (404) 669-4358 sbowles@eastpointcity.org
Timothy Scott Inspection Coordinator (404) 270-7019 tscott@eastpointcity.org
Jay Price Senior Building Inspector (404) 270-7024 jprice@eastpointcity.org
Lamar Holt Senior Building Inspector (404) 270-7023 lholt@eastpointcity.org
Brenda White Permits Manager (404) 270-7018 bwhite@eastpointcity.org
Terrance Harris Permits Coordinator (404) 270-7021 tharris@eastpointcity.org
Angela Blatch Senior Planner (404) 270-7020 ablatch@eastpointcity.org

Public Works

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7116 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone Email

 

Jeffrey C. Reeves

 

Director

 

(404) 270-7205

 

jreeves@eastpointcity.org

Felicia Warner Administrative Office Manager (404) 270-7161 fwarner@eastpointcity.org
Antonio Kellogg Building & Grounds Manager (404) 669-4346 akellogg@eastpointcity.org
Alphonso Linsey Fleet Manager (404) 270-7127 alinsey@eastpointcity.org
Patrick Johnson Fleet Foreman (404) 270-7098 pjohnson@eastpointcity.org
Ronald Woods Fleet Administrative Clerk (404) 270-7195 rwoods@eastpointcity.org
Cecelia Raglin Roads & Drainage Manager (404) 559-6361 craglin@eastpointcity.org
Reginald Solomon Roads & Drainage Foreman (404) 559-4343 rsolomon@eastpointcity.org
Cadell Hall Transportation Engineer II (404) 669-4321 chall@eastpointcity.org
Vincent Reynolds Transportation Engineer (404) 270-7114 vreynolds@eastpointcity.org

Solid Waste

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7140 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
7:30 AM – 4:00 PM

  Name Position/Title Telephone
Email

 

Charles Moore

 

Director

 

cmoore@eastpointcity.org

Shawntae Taybron Office Manager (404) 270-7142 sfisher@eastpointcity.org
Reginald Vinson Supervisor (404) 270-7144 rvinson@eastpointcity.org
Adam Gray Solid Waste Specialist (404) 270-4323 agray@eastpointcity.org
Horace Adams Foreman (404) 270-7141 hadams@eastpointcity.org
Gary Russell Foreman (404) 270-4323 grussell@eastpointcity.org

Water & Sewer

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7189 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

After Hours Emergency: (404) 761-2179
For all Billing inquiries, contact Customer Care: (404) 270-7010

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Melissa Echevarria Director (404) 270-7117 mechevarria@eastpointcity.org
Janice Spencer Office Manager (404) 270-7189 jspencer@eastpointcity.org
Eric Sluder City Engineer (404) 669-4363 esluder@eastpointcity.org
Richard Randolph Technical Services City Engineer (404) 270-7121 rrandolph@eastpointcity.org
John Martin Construction Superintendent (404) 669-4304 jmartin@eastpointcity.org
Mac Mattox Treatment Plant Superintendent (404) 270-7147 mmattox@eastpointcity.org
Adolphus Lee Treatment Plant Assistant Superintendent (404) 270-7146 alee@eastpointcity.org
Katrena Hester Treatment Plant Lab Analyst (404) 270-7149 khester@eastpointcity.org
Robert Jones Water Line Maintenance Construction Manager (404) 553-0038 rjones@eastpointcity.org
Chester Gudewicz Meter Services Manager (404) 270-6381 cgudewicz@eastpointcity.org
Willie Smith Backflow Prevention/Cross Connection Technician (404) 270-7194 wsmith@eastpointcity.org
Reza Aral, CFM, CPESC Stormwater/Floodplain Engineer II (404) 270-7130 raral@eastpointcity.org
James Keen Stormwater Senior Environmental Inspector (404) 669-4312 jkeen@eastpointcity.org
Vanessa Georges Stormwater Administrative Assistant (404) 559-6380 vgeorges@eastpointcity.org