Staff Directory & Contact

City Attorney's Office

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7180 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title
Brad Bowman City Attorney
Chad Alexis Assistant City Attorney
Alyssa Edmonds Paralegal

City Clerk's Office

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7100 | Main Email

Hours of Notarization
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
S. Diane White, CMC City Clerk (404) 270-7090 dwhite@eastpointcity.org
Cathrene Hardy Office Manager (404) 270-7087 chardy@eastpointcity.org
Lashundra Melett Administrative Clerk (404) 270-7089 lmelett@eastpointcity.org

City Manager's Office

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7017 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone
Frederick D. Gardiner, AICP City Manager (404) 270-7017
Deron King Deputy City Manager (404) 669-4307
Pat Behrens City Manager’s Assistant (404) 270-7016
Jarvis Sims Senior Management Analyst (404) 669-4311
Geneasa L. Elias, AICP Special Project Coordinator (404) 270-7026

Contracts & Procurement

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 669-4328 | Main Email

City Warehouse
3120 Bayard Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Saasha Demps Purchasing Assistant (404) 669-4328 sdemps@eastpointcity.org
Tron D. Jones Contract Specialist (404) 559-6375 tdjones@eastpointcity.org
Dena Ray Contract Specialist (404) 270-7138 dray@eastpointcity.org
Lesley Knox Warehouse Clerk (404) 270-7173 lknox@eastpointcity.org
Carlton Hall Warehouse Clerk (404) 669-4329 cmhall@eastpointcity.org
Charlie Gammage Inventory Control Specialist (404) 270-7136 cgammage@eastpointcity.org
Michelle Bush-Thomas Buyer/Small Contract Specialist (404) 270-7137 mbush-thomas@eastpointcity.org

Municipal Court: Chief Judge Rashida Oliver

2727 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 559-6250 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Malcolm L. Mitchell Interim Court Administrator (404) 559-6332 mlmitchell@eastpointcity.org
Kristie Collier Chief Clerk of Court (404) 559-6246 kcollier@eastpointcity.org

Customer Care

2791 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7010 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

After Hours Emergency: (404) 761-2177

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Kelvin Miller Manager (404) 270-7113 kmiller@eastpointcity.org
Chandra Brooks Office Manager (404) 270-7113 cbrooks@eastpointcity.org
Michele Adams Collections Manager (404) 270-7010 mcadams@eastpointcity.org
Patricia Reed-Clift Supervisor (404) 270-7010 preed-clift@eastpointcity.org

East Point Fire

3121 Norman Berry Drive
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 559-6401 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
William B. Tate Interim Fire Chief (404) 559-6404 wtate@eastpointcity.org
Sonya Harold Office Manager (404) 559-6401 sharold@eastpointcity.org
Corey Thornton Technical Services Officer (404) 559-6409 cthornton@eastpointcity.org
Renita T. Shelton Fire Safety Education Specialist (404) 559-6401 rshelton@eastpointcity.org
Andre Moore Homeland Security Manager (404) 669-4317 amoore@eastpointcity.org
Sidney Gooden Operations Support Technician (404) 559-6415 sgooden@eastpointcity.org
Nada Holloway Assistant Logistics Officer (404) 559-6401 nhalloway@eastpointcity.org

East Point Police

2727 East Point Street
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 559-6200 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title
Tommy E. Gardner, Jr. Chief of Police
Russell Popham Deputy Chief

East Point Power

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7129 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

For Billing, Connect/Disconnect, contact Customer Care: (404) 270-7010

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Shawn Dowe Interim Director (404) 270-7103 sdowe@eastpointcity.org
Alicia Persons Office Manager (404) 270-7129 apersons@eastpointcity.org

Economic Development

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7057 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Maceo Rogers, CECD Director (404) 270-7217 jmrogers@eastpointcity.org
Rhonda Appleby Small Business Specialist (404) 270-7057 rappleby@eastpointcity.org
Erin Rodgers Downtown Development/Film Specialist (404) 270-7059 erodgers@eastpointcity.org
Regina Carter Industrial Parks Specialist (404) 270-7027 rcarter@eastpointcity.org

Finance

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7150 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Lolita Grant, CPA, CGFM Director (404) 270-7150 lgrant@eastpointcity.org
Shirley Williams Senior Accountant (404) 270-7061 swilliams@eastpointcity.org
Reuben Thuman III Grants Manager (404) 270-7079 rthuman@eastpointcity.org
Keisha Guthrie Executive Assistant (404) 270-7150 kguthrie@eastpointcity.org
Francis Harley Chief Accountant (404) 669-4303 fharley@eastpointcity.org
Melissa Turner Payroll Specialist (404) 270-7074 mturner@eastpointcity.org
Windy Willis Accounts Payable (404) 270-7170 wwillis@eastpointcity.org

Human Resources

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7067 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Iris B. Jessie Director (404) 270-7065 ijessie@eastpointcity.org
Michelle Hebert Senior Generalist (404) 270-7064 mhebert@eastpointcity.org
Andrea Dunn Coordinator (404) 270-7066 aldunn@eastpointcity.org
Jackie Richards Risk Manager (404) 669-4359 jrichards@eastpointcity.org

Information Technology

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7070 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Email
Farhad Islam Director fislam@eastpointcity.org
Chris Faraday Administrator cfaraday@eastpointcity.org
William Shen Administrator wshen@eastpointcity.org
Ashley Gainey Programmer Analyst againey@eastpointcity.org
Dominic Maldonado, GISP GIS Coordinator dmaldonado@eastpointcity.org
Oliver Brown Technician obrown@eastpointcity.org
Rusi Patel Technician rpatel@eastpointcity.org

Office of Communications

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7126 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Shannon Wiggins Public Information Officer (404) 270-7126 swiggins@eastpointcity.org
Jamayca Cole Administrative Assistant (404) 559-6364 jcole@eastpointcity.org

Parks & Recreation

1431 Norman Berry Drive
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7048 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Jonathon Penn Director (404) 270-7042 jpenn@eastpointcity.org
Deborah Shelton Office Manager (404) 270-7048 dshelton@eastpointcity.org
Shellord Pinkett Program Manager (404) 559-6358 spinkett@eastpointcity.org
Otis Key Athletic Coordinator (404) 559-6359 okey@eastpointcity.org
Daryl Broadus Recreation Leader dbroadus@eastpointcity.org
Dwan Anderson Recreation Leader danderson@eastpointcity.org
Keanu Hall Recreation Leader
Alexis McMillan Recreation Leader
Derrico Peck Recreation Leader dpeck@eastpointcity.org
Greg Hart Park Services Administrator (404) 270-7044 ghart@eastpointcity.org
Robert Lee Park Services Supervisor (404) 270-7043 rlee@eastpointcity.org
Dennis Wilson Laborer II dwilson@eastpointcity.org
Jerrod Barber Laborer II jbarber@eastpointcity.org
Jeno Gatson Laborer I
Derrick Corbin Laborer I
Rodney Strickland Laborer I

Planning & Community Development

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7029 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Vincent Washington Interim Director (404) 270-7022 vwashington@eastpointcity.org
Angela Blatch Senior Planner (404) 270-7020 ablatch@eastpointcity.org
Frank Lee Associate Planner (404) 270-7211 flee@eastpointcity.org
Brenda White Permits Manager (404) 270-7018 bwhite@eastpointcity.org
Terrance Harris Permits Coordinator (404) 270-7021 tharris@eastpointcity.org
Chris Swain Business License Coordinator (404) 270-7185 cswain@eastpointcity.org
Lamar Holt Senior Building Inspector (404) 270-7023 lholt@eastpointcity.org
Santo Bowles Interim Chief Building Official (404) 669-4358 sbowles@eastpointcity.org
Jay Price Electrical Inspector (404) 270-7024 jprice@eastpointcity.org
Timothy Scott Inspection Coordinator (404) 270-7019 tscott@eastpointcity.org

Public Works

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7116 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Jeffrey C. Reeves Director (404) 270-7205 jreeves@eastpointcity.org
Felicia Warner Administrative Office Manager (404) 270-7161 fwarner@eastpointcity.org
Antonio Kellogg Building & Grounds Manager (404) 669-4346 akellogg@eastpointcity.org
Reginald Solomon Roads & Drainage Foreman (404) 559-4343 rsolomon@eastpointcity.org
Alphonso Linsey Fleet Manager (404) 270-7127 alinsey@eastpointcity.org
Patrick Johnson Fleet Foreman (404) 270-7098 pjohnson@eastpointcity.org
Ronald Woods Fleet Administrative Clerk (404) 270-7195 rwoods@eastpointcity.org
Cecelia Raglin Roads & Drainage Manager (404) 559-6361 craglin@eastpointcity.org
Cadell Hall Transportation Engineer II (404) 669-4321 chall@eastpointcity.org
Vincent Reynolds Transportation Engineer (404) 270-7114 vreynolds@eastpointcity.org

Solid Waste

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7140 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
7:30 AM – 4:00 PM

Name Position/Title
Charles Moore Director
Shawntae Taybron Office Manager
Reginald Vinson Supervisor
Adam Gray Solid Waste Specialist
Horace Adams Foreman
Gary Russell Foreman

Water & Sewer

1526 East Forrest Avenue, Suite 400
East Point, Georgia 30344
Office: (404) 270-7189 | Main Email

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

After Hours Emergency: (404) 761-2179
For all Billing inquiries, contact Customer Care: (404) 270-7010

Name Position/Title Telephone Email
Melissa Echevarria Director (404) 270-7117 mechevarria@eastpointcity.org
Richard Randolph Technical Services City Engineer (404) 270-7121 rrandolph@eastpointcity.org
John Martin Construction Superintendent (404) 669-4304 jmartin@eastpointcity.org
Mac Mattox Treatment Plant Superintendent (404) 270-7147 mmattox@eastpointcity.org
Adolphus Lee Treatment Plant Assistant Superintendent (404) 270-7146 alee@eastpointcity.org
Katrena Hester Treatment Plant Lab Analyst (404) 270-7149 khester@eastpointcity.org
Robert Jones Water Line Maintenance Construction Manager (404) 553-0038 rjones@eastpointcity.org
Chester Gudewicz Meter Services Manager cgudewicz@eastpointcity.org
Willie Smith Backflow Prevention/Cross Connection Technician wsmith@eastpointcity.org
Reza Aral, CFM, CPESC Stormwater/Floodplain Engineer II (404) 270-7130 raral@eastpointcity.org
James Keen Stormwater Senior Environmental Inspector (404) 669-4312 jkeen@eastpointcity.org
Janice Spencer Stormwater Administrative Assistant (404) 559-6380 jspencer@eastpointcity.org